for everybody who loves clothes but does not take trends so serious

The story of my Fur Hat

In Wonderful Looks&Outfits on January 17, 2013 at 11:31 am

My Fur Hat

Yes, I know, today it’s not politically correct to wear a fur hat anymore. No “nice” person wears fur, no matter if coat or something else made of animal fur! I get it, and I don’t buy any fur myself, but this hat really does have a history, and it keeps my head and ears so warm! With a temperature under zero degrees, you need something effective, and this hat feels like a saviour.

I got it from a friend, and some other friend gave it to her, because nobody would wear it (they told her some people on the street just looked at it so weird), it was not IN anymore.

But guess what? Now even fur hats or accessoires that look like natural fur, are IN fashion again, just take a look at a fashion magazine where you can see the last winter collections. This hut I’m wearing, comes from east Berlin, he (yes, he, a hat has personality) is more than 20 years old and it must have cost a little fortune at the time. It’s a little vintage treasure to me, no matter how bad or politically incorrect some people might find it. I think if it keeps me warmer than any other hut I have, I just wear it following my basic human instincts.

NO cold is better!

NO cold is better!

Leave a Reply

