for everybody who loves clothes but does not take trends so serious

Sneaker WEDGES??SERIOUSLY?? Still don’t believe it..

In Uncategorized on March 1, 2013 at 9:46 am

You know I do have hat days, heel days, or jeans days. That means I can wake up in the morning and just can’t leave the house without that hat, heels, or jeans. Don’t ask me why, I stopped asking myself that question long ago, it’s easier to enjoy it without thinking.

But there also are “sneaker days”, days I want to walk feeling totally comfortable, without making any noise, without having problems in case I need to run after my little daughter on the street… Sneakers are wonderful, you have them in any color, material, so many brands and no matter if you have a size 40 or like myself, a 37, you find so many options. But I’m sorry, I still don’t understand the Sneaker Wedges trend.

Is that really beautiful? In fact, you find them made of wonderful high quality materials, colors, prints… they even come from Isabel Marant (Isabel forever!), but I seriously think they make your feet look deformed, and besides, why do you wear sneakers? There is a reason I chose to wear them, and walking like in heels or wedges is not one of them, because for that I do put on wedges or high heels!

I don’t give trends the authority they seem to have, and this shoes are just and example for that. I respect everyone who loves them, but I won’t wear them.

  1. I can’t talk about all wedge sneakers but I have the same ones from your photo and they’re super comfy and most people don’t even know they have a hidden heel. They’re perfect for my 161 cm height and they certainly don’t make the feet look deformed. I’m not trying to convince you to buy a pair just making the case for my babies 😀

    • It’s Isabel Marant is it? SO it can’t be ugly I guess, but for me the feet just don’t have the proportions they should have in that sneakers. And I’m a purist in this, I wear sneakers or better heels or wedges. But totally agree, if you feel wonderful in them, just do it!

  2. It amazes me that this trend is in right now – but I guess it works for the ‘sporty fashionista’?! 🙂 Thanks for your support. Following your blog now.

    Christina-Lauren
    http://inspirationsandcelebrations.net

Leave a Reply

