for everybody who loves clothes but does not take trends so serious

Fine French Laces

In Uncategorized on March 7, 2013 at 5:43 pm

Have you ever seen a classic very 30’s style dress with fine french laces on it? I have, but never in a situation where I could directly meet the lovely lady who made it (she is over 80, and lady). I met her at “Handmade”, in Braunschweig last week-end, and she and her son where selling and getting people to really know how many wonderful things and details you can make with those laces.

I could not get a decent picture of the fabulous dress, she was so pleased with a young woman like me loving her work so much, that she got me the dress so I could at least hold it against me with the hanger…just a shame she did not sell it!  I even got some laces for me, let’s see what I can make out of it. I know the pictures are not the best, but the lights where terrible for taking pictures with a camera like mine.

HandMade Messe13 042

HandMade Messe13 041

HandMade Messe13 037

Oh, almost forgot to tell you where you can get those laces and the information you like, it’s www.cottonlace.com, they already told me “we don’t have a big website”, they are more into person to person contact! Anyway if you visit Holland, please go have a look at the laces and the gorgeous retro-style dresses they’ve got there.

Leave a Reply

