for everybody who loves clothes but does not take trends so serious

I’m nominated for the “versatile blogger award”

In Uncategorized on March 14, 2013 at 9:10 pm

I’m flattered, Marty from GEEK-CHIC nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, so, What happens now?

versitle-blogger

Everybody read how it works, the RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Include a link to their blog.
  3. Select 15 new blog/bloggers you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  4. Nominate those bloggers for a Versatile Blogger Award, leave a link to their page and a comment on their latest post to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  5. Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

My 7 things about myself, there you go:

I love biographies and books in general about legendary style icons, such as actresses, models, artists of all kind, mostly women.

Did I tell you I actually have a degree in Bellas Artes, so Fine Arts? It doesn’t mean that much really, but I do! Maybe that explains why I focus on textures and colors that much, on the product itself.

I love modeling, but never really did it in the fashion industry, but artists and photographers book me quite regularly since 2002, I suppose a girl under 1.70 and with a big nose is a no-go in the fashion world!

I love films and fashion films, and get fascinated by faces in general. I love looking or taking pics at faces that have something specially beautiful for me.

Being in front of a closet, trow things out and see what’s coming in, helping others with “what should I buy”, is something I’m really good at since I was a child, I assume that I’m good at because they keep telling me “can you please”…

I actually do speak 5 languages and grew up in Spain, but I’m german.

I’ve danced all my life, like so many girls I took Ballet lessons, and after going through different styles, I ended up with Tango Argentino. I love keeping myself fit, and after becoming a mother it really pays off!

Here the blogs I have selected for you and are inspiring to me for some reasons:

Life of Boheme

Sea of Shoes

Fatherstone Vintage

Fancytreehouse

Liebemarlene

Gacelas

C’est ma Vie

Garance Doré

Horstson

Safe as Milk

Sweet Jane

The Sea of Fertility

Pandora

Style By Kling

Visual Think

Thanks again for the nomination, you’re lovely!

Jana.

  1. Thank you for the nomination Jana! I see that you also added in my closest friend Molly’s blog. They are all well deserved. I will definitely be adding you into my blog roll and I will check back regularly.

  2. interesting facts… 5 languages? im impressed 🙂

Leave a Reply

