for everybody who loves clothes but does not take trends so serious

Pharrell Williams & Cara Delavigne for Glamour Germany

In ART, Iconic Woman on November 21, 2013 at 10:04 am

First thought after opening the Glamour November 2013 (Germany) magazine yesterday: Who the hell had the idea of putting those two together??

Second thought, ok, Cara loves singing. I already did share my opinion about Cara singing a few months ago, and I still believe she has a very special and natural voice that sounds like I expected her to sound like. So everything is fine with that, because who produces more songs than Pharrell Williams in this industry at the moment? Just google him, and you’ll read that already in 2003, over 43% of music we could listen to on the radio, was produced by this lovely guy at least in the USA. So the music is something they have in common, and I really do think he is a lovely guy, after I read that he chose Cara Delavigne himself for this shooting.

They also appeared in other printed pages, but thanks to Glamour I discovered that 15 years ago Pharrell discovered Gucci and Prada (yes, he says that Kelis showed him those) and that those brands saved him from a life just in Ralph-Lauren poloshirts!! Well Pharrell, what I liked most about this whole article, wasn’t the photos (I think they could have done even better with faces like yours and Cara’s), it actually was that you seem to be so much into your work and what you’re passionate about, that somebody else had to show you Gucci. Love people who are successful just doing “their thing”, without wasting energy all over the place with something like Gucci (nothing against the brand, don’t get me wrong). I follow you on twitter Pharrell, so it’s not a secret that I like you and what you do.

Picture from ShopStyle Deutschland, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

